The King Khan & BBQ Show Detail 'Bad News Boys' LP

The King Khan & BBQ Show Detail 'Bad News Boys' LP
It seems the King Khan & BBQ Show's decision earlier this year to rebrand as Bad News Boys may have been hasty, as the group have revealed their upcoming LP will be delivered under their traditional moniker. With that in mind, the LP has been dubbed Bad News Boys, and it lands February 24 through In the Red Records.

A press release explains that while the partnership of King Khan and Mark Sultan (a.k.a. BBQ) had put serious thought into changing their name to Bad News Boys, which the pair had originally gone by before issuing material as the King Khan & BBQ Show, they ultimately decided that the switch "might make things too confusing."

The 12-song slab is expected to deliver more of the garage twosome's "raw, stripped-down mix of doo-wop, early rock'n'roll, soul and punk." While we'd already heard the set's rollicking "We Are the Champion," its title having earlier been proposed as the album title, the record is also said to feature soulful numbers like "Buy Bye Bhai." It also includes the boys' "juvenile and obnoxious" number "D.F.O." (a.k.a Diarrhea Fuck Off).

While Khan had been issuing material with his Shrines, and Sultan put out a handful of solo efforts over the last few years, this is the first album from the King Khan & BBQ Show since 2009's Invisible Girl.

You'll find the full tracklisting for Bad News Boys down below, and peep its regal, beastly album art up above.

Bad News Boys:

1. Alone Again
2. Illuminations
3. Kiss My Sister's Fist
4. Buy Bye Bhai
5. D.F.O.
6. We Are The Champion
7. When Will I Be Tamed?
8. Ocean Of Love
9. Snackin' After Midnight
10. Killing The Wolfman
11. Never Felt Like This
12. Zen Machines