Keys N Krates Prep 'Blackout EP'

Keys N Krates Prep 'Blackout EP'
For the last couple of years, remix masters Keys N Krates have been releasing mixtapes and introducing live audiences to their electronic hip-hop sound. Now, the Toronto-based trio are preparing for their first collection of original music. Entitled the Blackout EP, the release is due out November 7.

The seven-song collection will be self-released and given away from free via the act's website on November 7. Get a taste of the EP by listening to a Lotus remix of the album cut "Let It Rain" below. We're not sure exactly what the final version is going to sound like, but this remix is one beat-heavy electro banger.

The Blackout EP shares its name with the group's recent "Summer Blackout Tour". Keys N Krates also have a number of dates this fall, but none on Canada. See the U.S. schedule over at their official website.

The EP tracklist is below and its cover above.

Blackout EP:

1. "Let It Rain"
2. "Ring the Alarm"
3. "Uncle Otis"
4. "Oh Baby"
5. "Got a Lot to Learn"
6. "Luv to Luv You"
7. "Lucifer"

LET IT RAIN (LOTUS RMX) by Keys N Krates