KEN Mode Announce Profound Lore Debut

KEN Mode Announce Profound Lore Debut
As previously reported, Winnipeg, MB noisecore titans KEN Mode have signed with forward-thinking metal imprint Profound Lore for their follow-up to 2008's Mennonite. The album has been given the title Venerable and will be released on March 15.

 The ten-track album was recorded with Converge's Kurt Ballou at his famed God City Studios in 2010, and according to the press release, it's a record that will "blur the lines between raw sonic energy and introspective, melodic moments." Album track "Obeying the Iron Will..." can be streamed here, while the art is available above and the record's full tracklisting is below.

 While they haven't announced any specific dates just yet, KEN Mode are currently piecing together a massive eight-month touring schedule for 2011 that will include a stop at SXSW. This tour will be the first run for new KEN Mode bassist Therese Lanz, who also fronts Mares of Thrace.

All of this excitement must have KEN Mode feeling particularly generous, as they've decided to make both Mennonite and Reprisal available as free downloads. Just head over to their webstore and click each album cover to obtain your digital copies.


 1. "Book of Muscle"
2. "Obeying the Iron Will..."
3. "Batholith"
4. "The Irate Jumbuck"

5. "A Wicked Pike"
6. "Flight of the Echo Hawk"
7. "Never Was"

8. "The Ugliest Happy You've Ever Seen"

9. "Terrify the Animals"
10. "Mako Shark"