Keep Tidy Basement Mold

Keep Tidy <i>Basement Mold</i>
Vancouver has had no shortage of new bands in the last year or so, but one of the most exciting is good-times hardcore quartet Keep Tidy. The band features a bunch of well-known locals, including former bassist for the Organ Shmoo Ritchie, but they outdo their past works with brief blasts of snotty punk.

Basement Mold is their self-recorded debut EP and showcases their ability for briefness with seven songs in eight minutes. Musically, the band pile crushing '80s hardcore riffs on top of each other. In place of snarling screeches, however, Ritchie's vocals are the most unique part of the band, as she attacks each note with a sung vibrato. You will either love them or hate them, but you can decide for yourself.

Keep Tidy's Basement Mold EP can be streamed here or downloaded here. The full tracklisting is below.

Basement Mold:

1. "Goochie Main"
2. "Simpsons Quotes"
3. "Hit the Ground Running"
4. "Kill Whitey"
5. "DFDKF"
6. "The Stops"
7. "Plate Glass"