!K7 Says Fuck Dance, Let's Art with Animal Collective, Crystal Castles, Washed Out

!K7 Says <i>Fuck Dance, Let's Art</i> with Animal Collective, Crystal Castles, Washed Out
New genres like chillwave and witch house are notoriously difficult to watch live, as "performers" often stroke their chins while checking emails on their laptops. Still, there's no arguing with the appeal of such fresh sounds through a good set of speakers or pair of headphones. That's why we're excited by !K7's upcoming Fuck Dance, Let's Art: Sounds From a New American Underground mix.

The compilation's tracklisting looks like it was lifted straight from your RSS Reader, with heavily blogged acts like Balam Acab, Small Black, Toro Y Moi, Washed Out, Pictureplane, Memory Tapes and Bear in Heaven all lending some tunes. Hype bands of yore, like Animal Collective and Crystal Castles, also stop by with some of their more popular work.

!K7 will drop Fuck Dance, Let's Art on September 28.

Fuck Dance, Let's Art:

 1. Baghdaddy "Hot Shit (Creep Remix)"

2. Balam Acab "See Birds"

3. Peter's House Music "Body Heat"

4. Small Black "Despicable Dogs"

5. Toro Y Moi "Fax Shadow"

6. Hideous Men "Tangled"

7. Slava "Anything"

8. Washed Out "Feel It All Around"

9. Truman Peyote "Kartwheels"

10. Psychobuildings "Paradise"

11. Animal Collective "My Girls"

12. Crystal Castles vs. HEALTH "Crimewave"

13. Raw Moans "Aqua Net"

14. Pictureplane "Transparent Now (Thin Veil)"

15. The Phenomenal Handclap Band "15 to 20 (Bim Marx Remix)"

16. oOoOO "Sedsumthing"

17. Memory Tapes "Bicycle (Horrors Cosmic Dub)"

18. Bear in Heaven "Lovesick Teenagers"