Joker Announces 'The Mainframe' LP, Shares New Track

Joker Announces 'The Mainframe' LP, Shares New Track
UK producer Joker showcased his penchant for massive grime and dubstep compositions with his 2011 4AD debut The Vision, and he's finally set to show off more talents with its proper album follow-up.

The artist has just announced that his sophomore LP is called The Mainframe. The album features guest appearances from Sam Frank, Rochelle (who won the Dutch version of The X Factor) and Zak Abel, whose own solo LP will be produced entirely by Joker.

In a press release, Joker revealed that the album was created as one piece of work rather than a bunch of different tracks. "I want everybody to listen to it once from start to finish, in their whip, in their yard, in their studio, going for a run whatever… 'cos that's how I intended to bring people into my world," he said.

Still, we don't get to hear the whole album in full just yet. Instead, lead single "Midnight" can be streamed in all its bass-heavy glory below.

"Midnight" will be released as a single on December 8, with The Mainframe to follow on February 16. Both releases will arrive via Joker's own Kapsize imprint.

Thanks to Dummy for the tip.

The Mainframe:

1. Intro
2. Boss Mode
3. Wise Enough (feat. Zak Abel)
4. Midnight
5. An Intervening Episode
6. Lucy (feat. Sam Frank)
7. Scene 1 (Qo,noS)
8. Scene 2 (Neon City)
9. Scene 3 (Spirit Ruins)
10. Mahogany
11. Love (feat. Rochelle Perts)
12. Fuzz Bop
13. Mixed Emotions