John Talabot's Hivern Discs Treats The xx to Remix EP

John Talabot's Hivern Discs Treats The xx to Remix EP
Last year, Barcelona producer John Talabot toured with The xx and remixed one of their songs. He's now working with the British minimalists once again, as the trio have recruited Talabot's Hivern Discs label for a remix EP. HVNXX is out on November 11 as a co-release with Young Turks.

The EP consists of remixes of four songs from last year's Coexist by artists from Hivern's roster: Marc Piñol, Mistakes Are Ok, Round and New Jackson. See the tracklist below. The album cover — which takes Hivern's face logo and replaces the "H" with an "X" — is above.

Scroll past the tracklist to hear Piñol's thumping dance version of "Fiction" and Mistakes Are Ok's slinky, atmospheric take on "Reunion." In a statement, the folks at Hivern explained that they had been approached about the project by The xx and Young Turks; Hivern writes, "It was a big honour and also a big responsibility, specially considering that The xx is one of our favourite bands."

The 12-inch black vinyl record is available to pre-order directly from Hivern Discs or from Young Turks.


1. Fiction (Marc Piñol Remix)

2. Reunion (Mistakes Are Ok Remix)

3. Missing (Round Remix)

4. Swept Away (New Jackson Remix)