John Legend Unveils 'Love in the Future' Tracklisting, Artwork

John Legend Unveils 'Love in the Future' Tracklisting, Artwork
R&B smoothie John Legend was forced to delay the release of his new LP, Love in the Future, from a June street date to September 3, but at least the singer has now given us all the details behind the set. On top of offering up the LP's tracklisting today (July 12), he's also unveiled the official, Carnation-covered artwork, which you can see up above.

As for the music, a standard edition of the LP features 16 tracks, including the previously-teased Rick Ross collaboration "Who Do We Think We Are" and low-key love number "The Beginning." The album proper also features a guest spot from Brooklyn soul singer Stacy Barthe on "Angel." The deluxe edition adds four bonus cuts, one of which being a team-up with veteran R&B artist Seal ("We Loved It").

Love in the Future was produced by Legend, Kanye West and Dave Tozer, and will be issued by G.O.O.D. Music/Columbia. Speaking to Billboard last month, Legend noted that the LP "really presents where I am in my life right now."

He added: "Lyrically, the title kind of embraces where I'm heading in life, I'm about to get married. It's the beginning of something new, I'm optimistic about it, and you can hear that in the tone of the tracks. I wanted to make a really great modern soul album."

Legend will support his upcoming LP with a batch of North American dates this fall, including stops in Toronto and Vancouver in November. You can see the details of the show schedule here.

Love in the Future:

1. Love in the Future (Intro)
2. The Beginning…
3. Open Your Eyes
4. Made to Love
5. Who Do We Think We Are (ft. Rick Ross)
6. All of Me
7. Hold on Longer
8. Save the Night
9. Tomorrow
10. What If I Told You? (Interlude)
11. Dreams
12. Wanna Be Loved
13. Angel (Interlude) (ft. Stacy Barthe)
14. You & I (Nobody in the World)
15. Asylum
16. Caught Up
17. So Gone *
18. We Loved It (ft. Seal) *
19. Aim High *
20. For the First Time *

* Deluxe version bonus tracks