Jimmy Eat World Line Up Deluxe Vinyl Reissues, Roll Out 'Futures' Anniversary Tour

Jimmy Eat World Line Up Deluxe Vinyl Reissues, Roll Out 'Futures' Anniversary Tour
Jimmy Eat World have done enough Damage with their 2013 LP of the same name, apparently, and are now bracing themselves for a trio of vinyl reissues and an anniversary tour behind 2004's Futures.

A trio of deluxe-edition double LPs, featuring bonus tracks, are set to arrive through SRC. First up will be Static Prevails, the band's 1996 major label debut for Capitol, which hits stores August 19. The re-release finds the album remastered and pressed onto 180-gram vinyl and adds a pair of tracks to the running order. "77 Satellites" was originally a B-side to album single "In the Same Room," while "What I Would Say to You Now" was plucked from a split 7-inch with Jejune. The record features the original artwork and also arrives on lavender vinyl.

Clarity, originally delivered through Capitol/Big Wheel Recreation, will arrive in expanded form September 2 and comes pressed on clear vinyl. The 13-song masterstroke included minor hit "Lucky Denver Mint" and its epic multi-layered vocal harmonies on "Goodbye Sky Harbor," but the reissue now adds "Christmas Card" from Jimmy Eat World's 1996 split 7-inch with Blueprint and a demo of "Sweetness," which would later appear on 2001's Bleed American.

Futures, meanwhile, is being pressed up on blue vinyl, with bonus song "Shame" added to the tracklisting. The album arrives in a triple-gatefold jacket September 30. Being the 10th anniversary of the LP, the Arizona outfit have also announced they'll be toasting the album in full on an upcoming tour. The trek doesn't hit Canada, unfortunately, but you'll find the U.S. dates beneath all of the reissue tracklists.

Static Prevails:

1. Thinking, That's All

2. Rockstar

3. Claire

4. Call In It The Air

5. Seventeen

6. Episode IV

7. Digits

8. Caveman

9. World Is Static

10. In The Same Room

11. Robot Factory

12. Anderson Mesa

13. 77 Satellites

14. What Would I Say To You Now


1. Table For Glasses

2. Lucky Denver Mint

3. Your New Aesthetic

4. Believe In What You Want

5. A Sunday

6. Crush

7. 12.23.95

8. Ten

9. Just Watch The Fireworks

10. For Me This Is Heaven

11. Blister

12. Clarity

13. Goodbye Sky Harbor

14. Christmas Card

15. Sweetness


1. Futures

2. Just Tonight...

3. Work

4. Kill

5. The World You Love

6. Pain

7. Drugs or Me

8. Polaris

9. Nothingwrong

10. Night Drive

11. 23

12. Shame

Tour dates:

10/02 Ventura, CA - Ventura Theater
10/03 Sacramento, CA - Ace of Spades
10/04 Oakland, CA - Oakland Metro Opera
10/07 Denver, CO - Ogden Theater
10/10 Des Moines, IA - Wooly's
10/11 Bloomington, IL - Castle Theater
10/12 Cincinnati, OH - Bogarts
10/13 Columbus, OH - Newport Music Hall
10/15 Washington, DC - 930 Club
10/16 Stroudsburg, PA - Sherman Theater
10/17 Port Chester, NY - Capitol Theater
10/18 Providence, RI - Lupo's Heartbreak Hotel
10/20 Westbury, NY - Space at Westbury Hall
10/21 Norfolk, VA - The Norva
10/22 Raleigh, NC - The Ritz