​Jimmy Eat World Detail 'Integrity Blues' LP

​Jimmy Eat World Detail 'Integrity Blues' LP
Jimmy Eat World have slowly been unveiling information about their upcoming ninth studio album, sharing singles "Get Right" and "Sure and Certain" and revealing that the album's title will be Integrity Blues. Now, the band have given us a bit more insight into what we can expect from the forthcoming full-length.
In a heartfelt statement, frontman Jim Adkins explained the sentimental meaning behind the latest record, claiming that, "It is about throwing away your default responses to life, accepting life on the terms of life and becoming willing to accept the best any of us have is to be in a state of progress."
The message continues: "Doing your best to accept and live as a person in-progress doesn't mean you are always going to be happy. Staying on the best path you can may feel like lonely work sometimes. But then, happiness is one of those fleeting finish lines. Integrity matters because if you let the answer of 'Who do I need to be?' inform your question 'What should I do?' … there just isn't room for that negative cycle to get traction."
You can read the entire statement here, which is also where you can see the band's upcoming UK and American tour dates. Jimmy Eat World's only upcoming Canadian tour date will find the band touching town in Toronto for TURF later this month.
Find the full tracklisting for the new album below. As previously reported, Integrity Blues will arrive on October 21 through Dine Alone/RCA.
Integrity Blues:
1. You With Me
2. Sure and Certain
3. It Matters
4. Pretty Grids
5. Pass the Baby
6. Get Right
7. You Are Free
8. The End Is Beautiful
9. Through
10. Integrity Blues
11. Pol Roger