Jenny Lewis & Johnathan Rice's 'Song One' Soundtrack Set for Release

Jenny Lewis & Johnathan Rice's 'Song One' Soundtrack Set for Release
We already knew that Jenny Lewis and Johnathan Rice were penning tunes for an upcoming Anne Hathaway movie called Song One. Now, close to two years since the project was announced, we've finally got the details of the soundtrack. The CD will be out on January 13 through Lakeshore Records.

As previously reported, Jenny and Johnny don't actually perform the songs they wrote. Rather, the tunes were handed over to the film's stars; most of them are sung by Johnny Flynn, while one of them is sung by him along with Hathaway.

The 15-song soundtrack is fleshed out with material from Nina Simone, Sharon Van Etten, Dan Deacon, America and more. See the tracklist below.

Song One is a romantic drama starring Hathaway as a archeologist who returns home to Brooklyn after her brother is injured and ends up in coma. She then embarks upon a relationship with his favourite musician, played by Flynn. The film premiered at the Sundance Film Festival earlier this year, and it's set to come to select theatres and video on demand on January 23.

A trailer (featuring some snippets of music) is at the bottom of this page.

Song One (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack):

1. Johnny Flynn - "Bulb Went Black"
2. Felice Brothers - "Cumberland Gap"
3. Johnny Flynn - "In April"
4. Sharon Van Etten - "One Day"
5. Naomi Shelton & The Gospel Queens - "What Have You Done"
6. Johnny Flynn - "Iris, Instilled"
7. America - "I Need You"
8. Dan Deacon - "The Crystal Cat"
9. Johnny Flynn - "Big Black Cadillac"
10. Nina Simone - "My Baby Just Cares for Me"
11. Johnny Flynn - "Little Yellow Dress"
12. Paul Whitty - "O Leaozinho"
13. Ben Rosenfield - "Marble Song"
14. Johnny Flynn & Anne Hathaway - "Afraid of Heights"
15. Johnny Flynn - "Silver Song"