The Jazz June Detail First LP in 12 Years

The Jazz June Detail First LP in 12 Years
The reunion of Philadelphia's the Jazz June has already yielded concert dates and a recent split 7-inch with Dikembe, and now the emo outfit have given up all the details behind their first album in 12 years. Titled After the Earthquake, the group's fifth full-length arrives November 11 via Top Shelf Records.

  Marking the first LP from the act since 2002's Better Off Without Air, After the Earthquake was tracked at Haddon Heights, NJ's Gradwell House Recording with producer Evan Weiss (Into It. Over It.). Steve Poponi (Young Statues) took on engineering and mixing duties, while Dave Downham (Dowsing, Into It. Over It.) did the mastering job.

The 10-track effort kicks off with "Over Underground," which had also been issued on the split with Dikembe this past May. Other titles include "Edge of Space," "Stuck on Repeat" and "Ain't it Strange." Top Shelf promises pre-orders will go up for the title soon, while you can check out "Over Underground" now beneath the tracklisting.

After the Earthquake:

1. Over Underground
2. After The Earthquake
3. With Honors
4. It Came Back
5. Edge Of Space
6. Stuck On Repeat
7. Ain't It Strange
8. Nothing To See Here
9. Short Changed
10. Two Floors Down