​Jamiroquai Return with 'Automaton' LP, Debut New Video

​Jamiroquai Return with 'Automaton' LP, Debut New Video
Groovy UK outfit Jamiroquai have announced a brand new album. Titled Automaton, the record will land digitally and in CD and LP formats on March 31 via Virgin EMI.
The new record marks the band's follow-up to 2010's Rock Dust Light Star, and it was produced by the group's own Jay Kay and Matt Johnson.
"The inspiration for Automaton is in recognition of the rise of artificial intelligence and technology in our world today and how we as humans are beginning to forget the more pleasant, simple and eloquent things in life and in our environment including our relationship with one another as human beings," Kay explained in a statement.
That man vs. robot sentiment is brought to life in a brand new video for the album's title track. The clip was directed by Charlie Lightening, and you can scroll beyond the album's tracklisting to watch it below.
Jamiroquai also recently revealed plans to hit the road in support of the new material, though there are currently no Canadian dates on their itinerary. See the upcoming shows here.
1. Shake It On
2. Automaton
3. Cloud 9
4. Superfresh
5. Hot Property
6. Something About You
7. Summer Girl
8. Nights Out In The Jungle
9. Dr Buzz
10. We Can Do It
11. Vitamin