Jamaica Head to 'Ventura,' Share New Track

Jamaica Head to 'Ventura,' Share New Track
Four years on from the release of Jamaica's debut disc No Problem, the Parisian pop-rockers have finally unveiled a follow-up. The duo's Ventura arrives April 1 through CTRLFRK/Pias.

A press release for the platter explains that the French duo of Antoine Hilaire and Florent Lyonnet began writing the set in Paris following a two-year tour behind No Problem but flew out to Los Angeles to record their latest. Fittingly, the album is described as being fuelled by "fantasies of American culture," as well as their own experiences in the U.S.

"We often played in the U.S. during our first tour, and America as we know it now is not only spectacular and Hollywood-centered. It's also filled with clubs and cranked up amps," Jamaica said in a statement.

The 12-song set was tracked over the course of a month with producer Peter Franco (Daft Punk, Justice) at a home just off of L.A.'s Ventura Boulevard. Hilaire and Lyonnet are said to have holed up in the home, putting together their song cycle with borrowed instruments as other guests made use of a pool.

With that fun-in-the-sun visual in mind, a trailer for the album, featuring a cast of characters floating in and out of the home as the band get to work, can be seen below. The song featured in the clip is "Hello Again."

And to give you another taste of the album, you can also stream the new track "Two on Two" as well.


1. Two on Two
2. Hello Again
3. Houdini
4. Golden Times
5. All Inclusive
6. Ferris Wheeler
7. High Then Low
8. Ricky
9. Rushmore
10. Turbo
11. Same Smile
12. Goodbye Friday