Jack White Teams Up with Wanda Jackson for New LP

Jack White Teams Up with Wanda Jackson for New LP
Affectionately known as the First Lady of Rockabilly, Wanda Jackson has been turning heads with her pin-up looks and incredible voice since the '50s. When Exclaim! spoke to her last year, Jackson expressed a reluctance to retire after all these years. Instead, she's revealed the details of new album This Party Ain't Over, which was produced by Jack White.

In addition to producing, Jack White also put together an impressive backing band, which includes himself, wife Karen Elson, Raconteurs members Jack Lawrence and Peter Keeler, My Morning Jacket's Carl Broemel and Jackson Smith (the son of Patti Smith and husband of Meg White).

Better yet, the album is comprised of covers chosen by Jack White. Among them are Amy Winehouse's "You Know I'm No Good," Bob Dylan's "Thunder on the Mountain" and a song called "Nervous Breakdown" that we seriously hope is a Black Flag cover. Jackson's versions of "You Know I'm No Good" and "Shakin All Over" were previously released on a seven-inch..

The Party Ain't Over will be available on January 25 via Nonesuch and White's own Third Man Records.

The Party Ain't Over:

1. "Shakin All Over"
2. "Rip It Up"
3. "Busted"
4. "Rum and Coca-Cola"
5. "Thunder on the Mountain"
6. "You Know I'm No Good"
7. "Like a Baby"
8. "Nervous Breakdown"
9. "Dust on the Bible"
10. "Teach Me Tonight"
11. "Blue Yodel #6"