Jack White Collaborator Scout Paré-Phillips Announces Debut LP

Jack White Collaborator Scout Paré-Phillips Announces Debut LP
Scout Paré-Phillips has issued a neo-folk-inspired 7-inch and the "Your Light" digital single since splintering off from Americana outfit the Sterling Sisters, but she'll make her grandest statement yet when she issues her solo album Heed the Call at the end of the month. Her debut full-length arrives February 24 through Dais.

A press release explains that the Brooklyn-based artist's upcoming LP features 10 new tracks sculpted together via various textures of guitar, autoharp, electronics and more. Paré-Phillips is joined on the set by collaborator Emil Bognar-Nasdor (Dawn of Humans, Røsenkopf), with the pair said to breathe "new life" into contemporary folk.

Lyrically, the album focuses on a narrative of "two lovers being torn apart and brought back together over many years." You'll get a taste of what's to come in the new video for the title track, which finds Paré-Phillips stalking a bright white room as she performs guitar and delivers rich, falsetto vocals.

In addition to her solo work, Paré-Phillips has performed with Jack White during his Lazaretto tour and co-starred in the video for White's "Would You Fight for My Love?"

The multidisciplinary visual artist also has a number of amazingly staged photo sets on her website, though some bondage-exploring projects would be considered NSFW. You can see the work here.

Heed the Call:

1. Coldest Blue

2. Heed the Call 

3. I Won't Be Long 

4. All I Wanted 

5. Mighty Wind

6. Let Me Go 

7. The Last Time 

8. The Flood 

9. Astronomy 

10. Waiting for You