J Dilla Gets Another Posthumous Release: 'Dillatroit'

J Dilla Gets Another Posthumous Release: 'Dillatroit'
The last we heard from the estate of late hip-hop hero J Dilla, his mother Maureen "Ma Dukes" Yancey had launched a new label called Ruff Draft Records. The label is gearing up to release Dilla's Rebirth of Detroit on June 12, but that's not the only posthumous Dilla material coming our way, as another release has just been announced.

The album is called Dillatroit and will be released on the Mahogani label later this month. The release is being billed as an EP, but it features 12 cuts.

Mahogani will drop Dillatroit on May 25 as a limited vinyl release. The full tracklisting is available below, along with a stream of some snippets from the release.

Thanks to FACT for the tip.


1. Birthright

2. Feel This Shit

3. The Best That Ever Did It

4. Let's Pray Together

5. Ride Wit It

6. Say My Name

7. Dillatroit

8. Detroit Madness

9. Possible

10. Mind Yo Business

11. Rebirth is Necessary

12. Pitfalls