Iron & Wine to Release 'Morning Becomes Eclectic' Radio Sessions

Iron & Wine to Release 'Morning Becomes Eclectic' Radio Sessions
Iron & Wine main man Sam Beam has a lot of love for radio stations, it seems. Earlier this year, the singer-songwriter performed his latest album, Kiss Each Other Clean, in full on a NYC radio station and released a split LP with the Low Anthem culled from some Daytrotter sessions. Now he's announced another on-air affair capturing a 2011 appearance on Morning Becomes Eclectic.

The limited-edition LP was recorded at the Village Recording Studio in Los Angeles with Beam and his ten-piece band, and was originally broadcast live on KCRW. The collection features songs from Kiss Each Other Clean, as well as some from the folksy act's back catalogue, and includes a mid-set interview. You can check out the tracklist below.

The release comes as part of Record Store Day's Black Friday (November 25) in the U.S. via Warner, and will also be issued on December 5 in the UK by 4AD.

Morning Becomes Eclectic:

1. "Intro"
2. "Tree By The River"
3. "Summer In Savannah"
4. "Half Moon"
5. "Interview"
6. "My Lady's House"
7. "He Lays In The Reins"
8. "Boy With A Coin"
9. "Me And Lazarus"
10. "Outro"
11. "Naked As We Came"