Iron & Wine Announces 'Ghost on Ghost' Album

Iron & Wine Announces 'Ghost on Ghost' Album
It's been a little while since beard-sporting folk guy Sam Beam released a new album from his Iron & Wine project. After last year's George Michael covers, however, he's announced a proper follow-up to 2011's Kiss Each Other Clean.

The new album is called Ghost on Ghost, and was produced by long-time Iron & Wine collaborator Brian Deck.

The album includes musical contributions from Rob Burger of Tin Hat Trio, Steve Bernstein, Tony Scherr, Kenny Wollesen, and Briggan Krauss of Sex Mob, jazz drummer Brian Blade, trombonist Curtis Fowlkes of the Jazz Passengers, Bob Dylan's bassist Tony Garnier, cellist Marika Hughes, Maxim Moston and Doug Wieselman of Antony and the Johnsons and Anja Wood.

In a press release, Beam said "This record felt like a reward to myself after the way I went about making the last few."

Ghost on Ghost will be available on April 16 via Nonesuch. The tracklisting is available below along with a stream of the song "Lovers' Revolution."

Ghost on Ghost:

1. Caught in the Briars
2. The Desert Babbler
3. Joy
4. Low Light Buddy of Mine
5. Graces for Saints and Ramblers
6. Grass Windows
7. Singers and the Endless Song
8. Sundown (Back in the Briars)
9. Winter Prayers
10. New Mexico's No Breeze
11. Lovers' Revolution
12. Baby Center Stage