Iron Maiden Announce 'En Vivo!' Live Album, DVD

Iron Maiden Announce 'En Vivo!' Live Album, DVD
After more than 30 years in the metal game, Iron Maiden are still keeping their output steady; their last new album was 2010's The Final Frontier, and they followed this up with last year's From Fear to Eternity compilation. This year, it will be the live album En Vivo!, which is slated to drop on March 27 via EMI.

The album was recorded on April 10 of last year in Santiago, Chile's Estadio Nacional Julio Martínez Prádanos stadium. It will be available on Blu-ray, a two-DVD set and double-CD set, in addition to digital formats. The 17-song tracklist is at the bottom of the page.

Bassist Steve Harris said in a statement. "For the Final Frontier Tour it was really important to me that we filmed in South America as we're always so overwhelmed by the fans' reaction when we go to that part of the world and I wanted to reflect that in the filming. After much consideration we chose the Santiago show as we felt it was one of our best performances of the entire tour and to play at the prestigious Estadio Nacional was a landmark moment for us."

In addition to the concert component, which is titled Live at Estadio Nacional, Santiago, the DVD set includes the documentary Behind the Beast, which is a behind-the-scenes look at the Iron Maiden tour that "interweaves anecdotes from the band and their fans, and includes footage of the live show in this comprehensive guide to the intricacies of staging massive, live stadium shows around the world."

DVD and Blu-ray copies will also be available in a limited steel book case that comes with a double-vinyl picture disc.

En Vivo!: Live at Estadio Nacional, Santiago:

1. "Satellite 15"
2. "The Final Frontier"
3. "El Dorado"
4. "2 Minutes to Midnight"
5. "The Talisman"
6. "Coming Home"
7. "Dance of Death"
8. "The Trooper"
9. "The Wicker Man"
10. "Blood Brothers"
11. "When the Wild Wind Blows"
12. "The Evil That Men Do"
13. "Fear of the Dark"
14. "Iron Maiden"
15. "The Number of the Beast"
16. "Hallowed Be Thy Name"
17. "Running Free"