Immaculate Machine To Unveil New Album in April

Immaculate Machine To Unveil New Album in April
Victoria indie popsters Immaculate Machine have dished details on their upcoming fourth album, which they've titled High on Jackson Hill.

This follow-up to 2007's Fables has been given an April 28 release date, a 12-song tracklisting and this bit of cover art, created by guitarist Brooke Gallupe's sister Caitlin, who's now on bass duty in Immaculate Machine.

As previously reported, the Mint Records release was recorded "in the comfort of a borrowed home" in Victoria with the help of Hive producer Colin Stewart (Black Mountain, Ladyhawk). And for those who know a bit of Victoria geography, that home was indeed perched atop a steep hill on Jackson Street, which explains where the band got their very literal album title.

Immaculate Machine only a have a trio of live dates lined up (see below) but knowing the way these things work (i.e., new album = new tour), we should see more announced shortly.

You can check out a trio of short song clips from High On Jackson Hill over on the band's website.

Here is the tracklisting for High on Jackson Hill:

1. "Don't Build The Bridge"
2. "Thank Me Later"
3. "You Destroyer"
4. "Sound The Alarms"
5. "He's A Biter"
6. "I Know It's Not As Easy"
7. "Primary Colours"
8. "Neighbours Don't Mind"
9. "And It Was"
10. "You Got Us Into This Mess"
11. "Only Love You For Your Car"
12. "Blurry Days"

Immaculate Machine tour dates:

3/21 Austin, Texas - SXSW
5/2 Ottawa, ON - Babylon
5/8 Vancouver, BC - Biltmore Cabaret

Immaculate Machine "C'mon Sea Legs"