Ibeyi Detail Debut Album for XL, Share Video for "Mama Says"

Ibeyi Detail Debut Album for XL, Share Video for 'Mama Says'
French-Cuban twins Ibeyi have gained some attention this year thanks a deal with XL Recordings, and now they've officially announced their first album. Their self-titled LP will drop via the imprint on February 16.

The 19-year-old sisters Naomi and Lisa-Kainde Diaz made the album with producer/XL boss Richard Russell at his London studio, La Revolution. The artwork consists of two separate covers: one is a photo of Ibeyi taken in 2014 (which can be seen above), and interchangeable alternate image shows them as kids.

The tracklist is below, as is the duo's upcoming tour schedule (which doesn't include any Canadian dates).

Scroll past that to watch the newly revealed Ed Morris-directed video for the previously released "Mama Says." Also below, see the past videos for "Oya" and "River."


1. Eleggua (Intro)
2. Oya
3. Ghosts
4. River
5. Think of You
6. Behind The Curtain
7. Stranger / Lover
8. Mama Says
9. Weatherman
10. Faithful
11. Yanira
12. Singles
13. Ibeyi (Outro)

Tour dates:

11/07 Nanterre, France - Salle Daniel Fery
11/10 Berlin, Germany - Astra *
11/12 Paris, France - Casino De Paris, Festival Les Inrocks ^
11/14 London, UK - Royal Festival Hall ~
11/18 New York, NY - Joe's Pub
11/20 Los Angeles, CA - Hotel Cafe
01/15 Groningen, Netherlands - Eurosonic Festival
03/17-22 Austin, TX - SXSW

* with Chet Faker
^ with Damon Albarn
~ with Angelique Kidjo, Asa