Ian Svenonius' XYZ Treat Debut Album to North American Release

Ian Svenonius' XYZ Treat Debut Album to North American Release
Having recently wrapped up an early 2015 tour with his Chain and the Gang, prolific punk figure/author/talk show host Ian Svenonius is now set to put the, ahem, soft focus on yet another project, XYZ. The group's self-titled debut LP will be delivered in North America on February 24 through Svenonius' own Radical Elite imprint and Dischord.

Described in a press release as "a kinky record for musical perverts," the first full-length from Svenonius and collaborator Memphis Electronic (a.k.a. Didier Balducci of NON!, DumDum Boys, Die Idioten) will be delivered in a limited pressing on vinyl, as well as digitally. The record was released in Europe last year via Mono-Tone Records, but this will be the first domestic pressing.

The album's 10 songs were tracked out in Nice and later mixed in Berlin by Fred Bigot. Memphis Electronic threw down electric guitar, bass and drum machine sounds for the set, with Svenonius contributing his familiar soulful screeches.

You'll find streams of previously premiered tracks "I'm One," "Drum Machine," "Bubblegum" and "Where Do You Come From?" (which kind of sound like Svenonius' Make-Up jamming with Suicide at a decadent, late-night mansion party somewhere along the Côte d'Azur) down below the tracklist.

That's the newly revamped artwork for the North American release above.


1. Where Do You Come From?
2. Bubblegum
3. Drum Machine
4. Would You Do It?
5. Hangin' From a Tree
6. Welcome Back (To Regular Time)
7. Hold On (To Your Dream)
                                                      8. Everybody Wants to Be Poor
                    9. Don't Call Me
10. I'm One