Hot as Sun Announce Debut Album for Lang Gang, Share Single

Hot as Sun Announce Debut Album for Lang Gang, Share Single
Having signed with Last Gang Records for a 2012 EP, L.A.'s Hot as Sun are preparing to follow it up with their debut album. Entitled Night Time Sound Desire, it will drop on March 26.

The band wrote and recorded the disc in their basement in L.A.'s Glassell Park neighbourhood. Hot as Sun's own Jamie Jackson served as producer, melding psychedelic electro-pop with Phil Spector-esque sonics. A press release points to influences including the Chordettes, Harry Nilsson, Beastie Boys and Southern gospel.

For a taste of what this sounds like in action, check out the curiously misspelled pop single "Dahnce to the Beat" below the tracklist. The 13-track album is available to pre-order from iTunes.

The band currently have a few shows booked, but they're all in Los Angeles. See the schedule here.

Night Time Sound Desire:

1. Dahnce to the Beat
2. Stop Talking
3. Night Time Sound Desire
4. Mother I'm Alive
5. When We Fell
6. War with Time
7. Don't Let the Right One Get Away
8. My Feet Are Sinking
9. The Heist
10. Daydreams
11. Dime in the Pocket
12. Desert Song
13 . So Many Times