Holograms Announce Sophomore Set 'Forever'

Holograms Announce Sophomore Set 'Forever'
It's been less than a year since Swedish post-punks Holograms issued their self-titled debut, a record we said was full of "brash, virulent anthems," but the band have already announced the next chapter in their young career: a sophomore effort called Forever.

A press release from Captured Tracks, which issues the set on September 3, notes that the band's upcoming 10-song collection was crafted following a period of international touring that left the band isolated and bored upon the return to their homes in Stockholm and nearby Farsta. Those feelings are said to have left an impression on the group's sound by adding more mature textures, though tracks like opener "A Sacred State" and "Rush" apparently "show no signs of slowing down the excitement and aggression of their original sound."

Meanwhile, you can sample Forever's first brooding single "Flesh and Bone" in the player down below.

Up above, you'll find the mythological album art, which samples portions of 19th century French artist William Bouguereau's harrowing 1850 painting "Dante and Virgil in Hell."


1. A Sacred State

2. Flesh & Bone

3. Meditations

4. Ättestupa

5. Luminous

6. Rush

7. Wolves

8. Laughter Breaks The Silence

9. A Blaze On The Hillside

10. Lay Us Down