High on Fire Reveal 'De Vermis Mysteriis,' Premiere New Track

High on Fire Reveal 'De Vermis Mysteriis,' Premiere New Track
Late last year, relentless metal trio High on Fire dropped news that they would be delivering a new album sometime in 2012, and the act have now revealed that their next opus, titled De Vermis Mysteriis, will arrive on April 3 through eOne.

As previously reported, the album was tracked at Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou's GodCity Studios in Salem, MA. As hinted at earlier, the ten-song follow-up to 2010's Snakes for the Divine features new tunes "Serums of Liao," "Madness of an Architect," "Spiritual Rites," and the title cut, among others.

You can stream the splintering first single "Fertile Green," which kicks off with a mighty drum solo before the band get all whipcrack on us, over at Pitchfork. That's the record's eerie artwork up above.

"We are really stoked about recording this album," bassist Jeff Matz had said in a statement late last year. "The new songs are turning out absolutely punishing; there are some seriously sledgehammer riffs on this one!"

De Vermis Mysteriis:

1. Serums of Liao

2. Bloody Knuckles

3. Fertile Green

4. Madness of an Architect

5. Samsara

6. Spiritual Rites

7. King of Days

8. De Vermis Mysteriis

9. Romulus and Remus

10. Warhorn