The High Dials Bring Anthems for Doomed Youth This November

The High Dials Bring <i>Anthems for Doomed Youth</i> This November
We've heard little from psych pop revivalists the High Dials since they released Moon Country back in 2008. But the Montreal rockers are now getting set to release their fourth full-length, Anthems for Doomed Youth, on November 2 via Rainbow Quartz Records.

The title is taken from a poem by renowned war poet Wilfred Owen. According to a press release, the album was laid down in "a home studio in an abandoned building that once belonged to the Canadian navy." This made for some "spooky supernatural experiences," and the resulting record includes "upbeat returns to their '60s roots as well as the moodier territory of later releases."

It was mixed in New York by Michael Musmanno. You can see a teaser video for the album embedded below, which offers a look into the creepy recording environment.

The album will be available on CD and vinyl, plus a limited run on multicoloured vinyl. Pre-order copies here, and listen to the album track "Chinese Boxes" over at MySpace.

That's the album cover above and the tracklist below.

Anthems for Doomed Youth:

1. "Teenage Love Made Me Insane"
2. "I'm Over You (I Hope It's True)"
3. "Uruguay"
4. "I Was, You Were"
5. "Chinese Boxes"
6. "The Rich Die Too"
7. "Mysterio"
8. "What You Call Love Is a Lie"

9. "Snowed In"
10. "Bedroom Shadows"