Hercules and Love Affair Reveal Release Details for New LP

Hercules and Love Affair Reveal Release Details for New LP
Ever since Hercules and Love Affair leaked word of their second album early this year, we've been scouring the Internet for information. We know that the album is called Blue Songs and that it will feature a collaboration with Bloc Party's Kele Okereke. Now, we're happy to report the album's tracklisting and international release date.

According to a MySpace post from the group, Blue Songs will be out on January 31 in the UK via Moshi Moshi. The album features ten songs, and alongside Okereke, it includes guest spots from Venezuelan singer Aerea Negrot, Shaun Wright and frequent collaborator Kim Ann Foxman.

In a statement, Andy Butler explains, "There's definitely jacking house and there's definitely even more full-blown disco, but there's also more experimental, softer music." The group also promise that the album will be preceded by a single.

Stay tuned for proper North American release info. Following normal release trends, we're expecting the album to drop in our continent on Tuesday, February 1.

Blue Songs:

1. "Painted Eyes"

2. "My House"

3. "Answers Come in Dreams"

4. "Leonora"

5. "Boy Blue"

6. "Falling"

7. "I Can't Wait"

8. "Step Up"

9. "Visitor"

10. "It's Alright"