Hercules and Love Affair Return with 'The Feast of the Broken Heart'

Hercules and Love Affair Return with 'The Feast of the Broken Heart'
Dance pop powerhouse Hercules and Love Affair have taken a lengthy break from release music, but they'll finally return with a follow-up to their 2011 effort Blue Songs.

The group's leader, Andy Butler, has prepared a new album called The Feast of the Broken Heart.

In a press release, he said the new album is full of bangers. "I wanted nasty basslines, stormy, bleary-eyed sounds, fiery, rough, tough and ragged old school house productions that sounded almost techno. I didn't want polite, I wanted aggressive." 

The album includes vocal appearances from John Grant, Rouge Mary, Krystle Warren and Gustaph. Check out Gustaph's collaboration on the new song "Do You Feel the Same?" below. That song will arrive as a single on April 14 with the B-sides "Raid" and "Working Miracles."

Feast of a Broken Heart will hit shelves on May 26 via Moshi Moshi.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.

The Feast of the Broken Heart:

1. Hercules Theme 2014
2. My Offence (ft. Krystle Warren)
3. I Try to Talk to You (ft. John Grant)
4. That's Not Me (ft. Gustaph)
5. Think (ft. Rouge Mary)
6. 5.43 to Freedom (ft. Rouge Mary)
7. The Light (ft. Krystle Warren)
8. Liberty (ft. John Grant)
9. Do You Feel the Same? (ft. Gustaph)
10. The Key (ft. Rouge Mary)