Half Moon Run Reveal 'Dark Eyes' LP, Share New Video

Half Moon Run Reveal 'Dark Eyes' LP, Share New Video
Three years after finding each other through a Craiglist ad, Montreal-based folkies Half Moon Run are ready to deliver their debut full-length Dark Eyes. The 11-song set, which follows their self-titled 2011 EP, will come out March 27 through Indica/Outside.

A press release explains that the trio of multi-instrumentalists -- Devon Portielje, Conner Molander and Dylan Phillips -- deliver '60s-style, three-part folk harmonies that hover above "moody, psychedelic arrangements and electronic-infused soundscapes." You can see the group do their thing in the new video for first single and Dark Eyes lead-off cut "Full Circle" down below.

Half Moon Run also have some tour dates lined up this spring, including some performances at Canadian Music Week in Toronto before jet setting over to Europe. You can check the details on the overseas trip here.

Dark Eyes:

1. Full Circle
2. Call Me in the Afternoon
3. No More Losing the War
4. She Wants to Know
5. Need It
6. Give Up
7. Judgement
8. Drug You
9. Nerve
10. Fire Escape
11. 21 Gun Salute

Tour dates:

3/22 Toronto, ON - Toronto Institute for the Enjoyment of Music (Canadian Music Fest)
3/22 Toronto, ON -  El Mocambo
3/23 Toronto, ON - The Drake Underground
3/24 Toronto, ON - El Mocambo
4/2 Montreal, QC - Sala Rossa
4/5 Quebec, QC - Le Cercle