GRMLN Unveil Debut LP, Share New Track

GRMLN Unveil Debut LP, Share New Track
Nineties alt-pop referencers GRMLN made their Carpark Records debut with last year's six-song Explore, but the band are set to make a mightier impression via the announcement of their first-ever full-length, Empire.

A press release for the LP, which Carpark releases June 4, explains that the Southern Californian act's upcoming nine-song outing was recorded and mixed over five days at San Francisco's Different Fur Studios with producers Patrick Brown and Sean Paulson (Toro y Moi). While Explore had a dreamy vibe to it, Empire apparently has singer-guitarist Yoodoo Park, bassist Tae San Park and drummer Keith Frerichs ready to rock out and tackling the sounds of pop punk.

The song cycle is described as being informed by Superchunk and Jimmy Eat World, with the almost angsty "Teenage Rhythm" definitely driving at some No Pocky for Kitty-styled sonics. You can check it out in the player down below.


1. Teenage Rhythm
2. Blue Lagoon
3. Hand Pistol
4. Coastal Love
5. Do You Know How It Feels?
6. Summer Days
7. 1993
8. Cheer Up
9. Dear Fear