Grimes Unveils 'Visions' Album

Grimes Unveils 'Visions' Album
While Montreal-based electro-pop experimentalist Grimes (aka Claire Boucher) garnered acclaim over last year's Halfaxa, her split release earlier this year with d'Eon brought her international attention, first with the stunning video clip for "Vanessa" and then with a high-profile opening slot on a recent Lykke Li tour. The musician's next big move will be her next full-length release, Visions.

Details are scant at present, but longtime label Arbutus Records will deliver the record on January 31. Song samples have yet to be unveiled, but the 13-track record features a guest appearance from fellow Montreal native Majical Cloudz, with whom Grimes previously collaborated with on his 2011 cassette release II. Hazy Toronto electronic music maker and former tourmate Doldrums (aka Airick Woodhead) also pops by for "Colour of Moonlight (Antiochus)."

You can check out the tracklisting below and the artwork above.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.


1. "Infinite ♡ Without Fulfillment (intro)"

2. "Genesis"

3. "Oblivion"

4. "Eight"

5. "Circumambient"

6. "Vowels = space and time"

7. "Visiting Statue"

8. "Be A Body (侘寂)"

9. "Colour of Moonlight (Antiochus)" [ft. Doldrums]

10. "Symphonia IX (my wait is u)"

11. "Nightmusic" (ft. Majical Cloudz)

12. "Skin"

13. "know the way (outro)"