Great Lake Swimmers Introduce Lost Channels

Great Lake Swimmers Introduce <i>Lost Channels</i>
Ontario's Great Lake Swimmers have revealed the details for their upcoming fourth full-length and follow-up to their breakthrough Ongiara album. Titled Lost Channels, the record will be out on March 31. The album title, and much of the recording sessions, are taken from a recent trip the band made to St. Lawrence River's Thousand Island Region with renowned photographer and historian Ian Coristine.

As well a geographically rich theme, the album features contributions from Blue Rodeo's Bob Egan, Serena Ryder, A Northern Chorus' Erin Aurich and the Hylozoists' Paul Aucoin. The band have announced that they will spend much of 2009 touring North America, but few dates have been announced. Three dates, including a stop at Guelph's Hillside Inside, can be found below.

Lost Channels tracklisting:

1. "Palmistry"
2. "Everything Is Moving So Fast"
3. "Pulling On A Line"
4. "Concrete Heart"
5. "She Comes To Me In Dreams"
6. "The Chorus In The Underground"
7. "Singer Castle Bells"
8. "Stealing Tomorrow"
9. "Still"
10. "New Light"
11. "Rivera's Edge"
12. "Unison Falling Into Harmony"

Great Lake Swimmers tour dates:

1/9 Brooklyn, NY - The Bell House
1/10 New York, NY - Mercury Lounge
2/7 Guelph, ON - Sleeman Centre (Hillside Inside 2009)

Great Lake Swimmers "Your Rocky Spine"