Golden Seals to 'Increase the Sweetness'

Golden Seals to 'Increase the Sweetness'
Ottawa-based indie pop artist Dave Merritt is looking to increase his short though celebrated catalogue with the Golden Seals' upcoming album, Increase the Sweetness. This is just the troupe's third album since their 2001 debut, Storybook Endings.

Recorded in Ottawa by Phillip Shaw Bova (Land of Talk, Feist), the disc features a number of collaborators, including Bova himself, Peter Von Althen, Janice Hall, Rick Fry and Mike Bonnell.

According to the press release, Increase the Sweetness is "filled with sharp hooks, harmonies, smart lyrics and melodies that will cement the reputation of Dave Merritt as one of Canada's finest songwriters."

You can download the majestic melodic rocker "The Year Things Fell Apart" here. Check out the tracklist below.

Increase the Sweetness comes out digitally September 6 via the Zunior Music Label.

Increase the Sweetness:

1. "Kick It"
2. "Wetsuit"
3. "Note to Self"
4. "The Year Things Fell Apart"
5. "Half Life"
6. "Civil Unrest"
7. "July 1st"
8. "Woke Up Laughing"
9. "We're Doing Something Right"