Get Reviews of Junior Boys, Joel Plaskett, Random Axe and More in Our New Release Roundup

Get Reviews of Junior Boys, Joel Plaskett, Random Axe and More in Our New Release Roundup
New release Tuesday has rolled around once again, and as always, we have a collection of reviews to help ensure your ears are listening to the best of the best. Here are just a few of this week's highlights, but don't forget to check out our Recently Reviewed section for the complete listing.

Firstly, Hamilton, ON duo Junior Boys offer up their fourth album It's All True. Having always prided themselves on being songwriters before electronic impresarios, check out how this album balances the duo's two musical fronts.

On a similar note, DiskJokke ditches his familiar Scandinavian influences on Sagara, which ncorporates the traditionally relaxed culture of Indonesia and, more specifically, Bali. have a look at what we think of the result. Another hot new release is Com Truise's (aka Seth Haley's) synthesizer infused Galactic Melt. Aside from the review, you can also check out what the artist himself had to say about the new album.

As always, you can find releases that have earned the Exclaim! Mark of Excellence, which you definitely don't want to miss. Joel Plaskett satisfies the most fervent of fans with a collection of rarities and alternate recordings, Emergencys, which proves that Plaskett's creative juices rarely cease to flow. And Random Axe, the long-rumoured collaboration between Sean Price and Guilty Simpson, finally dropped their fierce self-titled debut, but does it live up the hype?

Warriors of Ice, the second concert album from French-Canadian metal band Voivod, sees the band performing gems from their repertoire without their original guitarist. Read our review to see if the newer lineup succeeds in highlighting the band's career.

Check out these reviews and more at the Exclaim! Recently Reviewed section, and visit the New and Forthcoming Release Dates page to see what's coming up in the near future.