Gazelle Twin Details 'Unflesh,' Premieres New Track

Gazelle Twin Details 'Unflesh,' Premieres New Track
Elizabeth Bernholz first teased her Gazelle Twin project's Unflesh LP with a video for its "Anti Body," but the British artist has now given up all of the album details. The record will hit shelves worldwide September 22 through Last Gang/Anti Ghost Moon Ray.

Though coming off the heels of the Anti Body EP, Unflesh is Gazelle Twin's first full-length since her 2011 debut, The Entire City. A press release notes that the artist/composer/producer's latest 12-song affair steers clear of the dreamscapes of her earlier release to instead synthesize influences like Iggy Pop and John Carpenter. While crafted in her home studio using vintage keyboards like the Moog Modular, the Linn-1, Formant Synth and the CS80, the album also features extra production from Benge (Wrangler).

Bernholz's soundscapes serve to score a set partly inspired by "a two-year exploration into science and medicine." Throughout the LP she covers topics like euthanasia ("Good Death"), miscarriages ("Premonition"), European colonization ("I Feel Blood"), feral upbringings ("Human Touch"), and more personal fare.

You'll find a stream for the creeped-out and stripped-down, voice-manipulating electro track "GUTS" below, where you'll also see the full tracklisting for Unflesh.


1. Unflesh

2. GUTS 

3. Exorcise 

4. Good Death

5. Anti Body

6. Child

7. Premonition

8. A1 Receptor

9. Belly Of The Beast

10. Human Touch

11. I Feel Blood

12. Still Life