The Gay Nineties Release 7-Inch Ahead of New 'Liberal Guilt' EP

The Gay Nineties Release 7-Inch Ahead of New 'Liberal Guilt' EP
Parker Bossley makes up one-half of Fur Trade (along with Steve Bays) and acts as a touring member of Mounties, but the Vancouver musician also has his own band called the Gay Nineties. Today (November 25), the group released a 7-inch ahead of the new EP Liberal Guilt, which will be out on January 27 via Fontana North.

The newly released single features the songs "Letterman" and "Hold Your Fire." Those who purchase that 7-inch will get an immediate advance digital copy of Liberal Guilt, which features eight songs (including both "Letterman" and "Hold Your Fire"). You'll also get a CD copy of the EP in January.

The EP was recorded at Vancouver's Fader Mountain Studios and self-produced along with Scott Ternan. Various songs were mixed by Bays, Mounties/Limberlifter member Ryan Dahle and Adam Veenendaal. An announcement promises that the results include "glam '70s, alternative '90s, yacht rock, soft pop and...driving radio-rock."

Scroll past the tracklist and tour dates below to hear "Letterman." Or, if you head over to the 7-inch purchase page on the band's website, you can stream the whole EP.

Liberal Guilt:

1. Intro
2. Hold Your Fire
3. Letterman
4. In and Out of Style
5. Turn Me On
6. Good Times
7. Tangled
8. Outro

Tour dates:

11/27 Vancouver - Grey Cup Street Festival

12/20 Toronto, ON - Phoenix Concert Theatre (Edge 102 Rock the Bells) *

01/22 Victoria, BC - Distrikt (University of Victoria)

* with July Talk