Gatekeeper's Aaron David Ross Goes Solo for 'Chunky Monkey'

Gatekeeper's Aaron David Ross Goes Solo for 'Chunky Monkey'
After releasing last year's Exo as one half of Gatekeeper, Aaron David Ross has decided to return to his solo work for a new LP.

The record is called Chunky Monkey, and follows his 2011 solo effort Solitary Pursuits. A press release touts it as a collection of "psycho killer symphonies for the back alley discos of the macabre," adding that the record will feature both "wholesome exotica and woozy, schizophrenic pop."

Hippos in Tanks will issue Chunky Monkey on April 16 on CD, vinyl and as a digital download. The tracklisting, which includes intriguing song titles like "Casual Friday" and "Stray Dog Strut," is available below, along with a stream of lead single "Slush Fund."

Chunky Monkey:

1. Casual Friday
2. Slush Fund
3. Sumo
4. What It Takes
5. Social Studies
6. Home Improvement
7. Big Daddy
8. Stray Dog Strut
9. Don't Fret
10. Whiz Kids