Fuck Buttons Unveil 'Slow Focus'

Fuck Buttons Unveil 'Slow Focus'
Four years on from the release of Fuck Buttons' sophomore set Tarot Sport, the Bristol-based electronic duo have finally announced their next move. Titled Slow Focus, the band's third full-length drops July 23 through ATP Recordings.

A press release explains that the seven-song LP was written, recorded and produced by the band at their own Space Mountain Studio. Keeping in mind the completely hands-on approach of Benjamin John Power and Andrew Hung this time around, it makes sense that it's described as "a first-person view through winding pathways set against a frequently aggressive and constantly evolving terrain."

In a statement, Hung said, "We've used producers as safety nets in the past, but we've always had a very specific idea of what our music should sound like and so it became about following the logical path."

Power added: "Slow Focus seemed like a very apt title when considering the sentiment of the music. It almost feels like the moment your eyes take to readjust when waking, and realizing you're in a very unusual and not a particularly welcoming place. We like to think that we create our own new landscapes, and with this it's a very alien one."

While samples from the set have yet to be let loose, you can see the Slow Focus tracklisting, along with a handful of overseas festival appearances, down below.

Slow Focus:

1. Brainfreeze 
2. Year Of The Dog
3. The Red Wing
4. Sentients
5. Prince's Prize
6. Stalker
7. Hidden XS

Tour dates:

5/23 Barcelona, ES - Primavera Sound Festival

5/31 Porto, PT - Optimus Primavera Sound Festival

6/21 Hilvarenbeek, NL - Best Kept Secret Festival

6/22, Co Westmeath, IRL - Ballinlough Castle (Body & Soul Festival)

6/28 Pilton, UK - Worthy Farm (Glastonbury Festival)

8/15-18 Black Mountains, Wales - Greenman Festival

8/31 Bristol, UK - ArcTangent Festival

10/26 Melbourne, AU - Release The Bats