Frankie Knuckles Remembered with 'House Masters' Anthology

Frankie Knuckles Remembered with 'House Masters' Anthology
Last year, the dance music world took a serious loss with the death of house pioneer Frankie Knuckles. Now, the artist will be remembered with a new anthology.

The compilation was already in the works last February, a month before Knuckles passed on March 31. Called House Masters: Frankie Knuckles, the release features two discs of the performer's work from various eras.

House Masters will arrive on April 26 via Defected Records. Proceeds from the release will go toward the newly minted Frankie Knuckles Fund, which is a subsidiary of the Elton John AIDS Foundation.

In a press release, Sir Elton John described the compilation, saying, "This is a great mixture of Frankie's work. It shows his spirit and love of artists. His artistry will always be at the forefront of dance music and so will his energy." 

House Masters: Frankie Knuckles:

Disc one:

1. Frankie Knuckles "Your Love" (ft. Jamie Principle)
2. Frankie Knuckles presents Satoshi Tomiie "Tears" (Classic vVocal)
3. Frankie Knuckles "The Whistle Song" (Sound Factory mix)
4. Alison Limerick "Where Love Lives" (Classic Mix)
5. Hercules & Love Affair "Blind" (Frankie Knuckles Remix)
6. Frankie Knuckles "Workout" (ft. Roberta Gilliam) (1992 Vocal Mix)
7. Frankie Knuckles "Baby Wants To Ride" (ft. Jamie Principle)
8. Andrea Mendez "Bring Me Love" (Classic Frankie)
9. Frankie Knuckles ‎"Only The Strong Survive" (Club Mix)
10. Frankie Knuckles "It's Hard Sometime" (FK Classic Club)
11. Adeva "Beautiful Love" (extended)

Disc two:

1. Inner City "Whatcha Gonna Do With My Lovin'" (Def Mix)
2. Sounds Of Blackness "The Pressure (Frankie Knuckles Classic Mix)
3. The Nightwriters "Let the Music Use You" (Club Mix)
4. First Choice "Let No Man Put Asunder" (12-inch Frankie Knuckles Remix)
5. Frankie Knuckles "Rain Falls" (FK Original)
6. Rufus & Chaka Khan "Ain't Nobody" (Hallucinogenic Version)
7. Loose Ends "Hangin' On A String" (Frankie Knuckles Club Mix)
8. Frankie Knuckles "Too Many Fish" (ft. Adeva) (Classic Frankie Version)
9. Lisa Stansfield "Change" (Knuckles Mix)
10. Pet Shop Boys "Left To My Own Devices" (Frankie Knuckles Royal Piano Version)
11. Frankie Knuckles presents Director's Cut "I'll Take You There" (ft. Jamie Principle) (Director's Cut Classic Signature Mix)