Frank Turner to Release 'The Second Three Years' Comp

Frank Turner to Release 'The Second Three Years' Comp
It wasn't that long ago that British folk punk Frank Turner teased fans with the prospect of a new hardcore project, but before those aggro tunes debut, the singer-songwriter will unleash a softer collection of unreleased tracks called The Second Three Years.

Turner took to his blog to deliver the details of the set, which arrives on CD January 16 in the UK via Xtra Mile. A North American release has yet to be announced.

Though Turner issued his England Keep My Bones earlier this year, the upcoming odds 'n' sods compilation is the natural successor to 2008's similarly themed The First Three Years.

"I've put together a 23-track collection of songs that didn't make the last two albums, including unreleased songs, reworkings and covers," the musician explained.

On the covers side of things, you'll note, for better or for worse, the inclusion of Turner's take on NOFX's "Linoleum." You can check an acoustic performance of the '90s pop punk tune, complete with guest vocals from Fat Mike, down below.

There are currently no plans to release the collection on vinyl, but Turner hinted "this may change."

The Second Three Years:

1. "Sailor's Boots"

2. "Pass It Along"

3. "Rock & Roll Romance"

4. "To Absent Friends"

5. "The Next Round"

6. "Song For Eva Mae"

7. "Wanderlust"

8. "Balthazar Impresario"

9. "Mr Richards"

10. "Song To Bob"

11. "Thunder Road"

12. "Sally"

13. "Barbara Allen"

14. "The Quiet One"

15. "Build Me Up Buttercup"

16. "Linoleum"

17. "The Slow Train"

18. "The Greatest Day"

19. "My Poor Friend Me"

20. "On A Plain"

21. "Father's Day"

22. "Last Christmas"