Frank Turner Announces 'Last Minutes and Lost Evenings' Collection

Frank Turner Announces 'Last Minutes and Lost Evenings' Collection
Punky British folk musician Frank Turner delivered the odds 'n' sods set The Second Three Years early this year, but there will be at least one more stop-gap release before the singer-songwriter issues a proper follow-up to 2011's England Keep My Bones. Turner will put out a package of "rarities and standards" dubbed Last Minutes and Lost Evenings October 2 through Anti-.

A press release explains that the 15-song collection was handpicked by Turner as a primer for North American audiences, with tunes being plucked from his 2007 debut Sleep Is for the Week up to present time. You can peep the tracklisting down below.

The collection also contains a DVD featuring a full live performance recorded at London's Wembley Arena earlier this year.

If you were hoping to catch Turner in the flesh, he has no Canadian dates lined up at present. You can, however, check his upcoming UK and U.S. tour schedule over here.

In other news, Turner's new hardcore band Mongol Horde has premiered a new tune called "Casual Threats From Weekend Hardmen." The track obviously plays harder than his gentler folk material, and you can peep the tune's fret-scouring verses and "New Noise"-issued screams and woos down below.

Last Minutes and Lost Evenings:

1. I Knew Prufrock Before He Got Famous

2. I Still Believe

3. Try This At Home

4. The Real Damage

5. Father's Day

6. Nashville Tennessee

7. Dan's Song

8. Substitute

9. Reasons Not To Be An Idiot

10. Sons Of Liberty

11. The Road

12. Long Live The Queen

13. The Next Round

14. Photosynthesis

15. The Ballad Of Me & My Friends