Franco Falsini-Led Sensations' Fix Get the Reissue Treatment

Franco Falsini-Led Sensations' Fix Get the Reissue Treatment
Earlier this year, Spectrum Spools unveiled the excellent 1975 lost album Cold Nose from Italian composer Franco Falsini. Outside of his solo work, however, Falsini was also a member of the prog group Sensations' Fix, who will be the next subject of a much-needed reissue.

Touted as "a collection of new mixes and unheard music from Sensations' Fix's prolific output between 1974 and 1977," the Sensations' Fix collection is called Music Is Painting in the Air. At a staggering 30 tracks long, it will be available on double LP, double CD or as a digital download.

Working with his son Jeyon over the course of a year, Falsini restored the group's original analog tapes and remixed them on his own. The tracks are not in chronological order, instead a press release explains that, "The sequence is chronologically defiant, encouraging the listener to free associate the recurring themes' origins and immerse in the body of music as its own universe."

Music Is Painting in the Air will be released on September 25 via RVNG Intl. The album can be pre-ordered here, and album track "Dark Side of Religion" can be streamed below.

Music Is Painting in the Air:

1. Barnhause Effect
2. Cold Nose Part 3, 4th Movement
3. Leave My Chemistry
4. Acudreaming
5. Grow On You
6. Scraping Delay
7. Warped Notions Of A Practical Joke (Instrumental)
8. Dark Side of Religion
9. Cosmic Saudade
10. Cold Nose Part 3, Movement 2
11. Fragments of Light
12. Into The Memory
13. Cold Nose Part 3, Movement 5
14. C'e Nessuno
15. Map
16. Moving Particles
17. Cold Nose Part 3, Movement 3
18. Music Is Painting
19. Left Side Of Green
20. Chelsea Hotel (Room 625)
21. Fix A Water Fountain (Instrumental)
22. Overflowing Ashtrays
23. Strangelands
24. Cold Nose Story
25. Slow Motion Movie
26. Fortune Tellerv
27. Fortune Teller Coda
28. Crossing Berlin
29. Darkside 1 & 3
30. Darkside 2