The Flaming Lips Release Valentine's Comp in Anatomically Correct Chocolate Heart

The Flaming Lips Release Valentine's Comp in Anatomically Correct Chocolate Heart
The Flaming Lips are gearing up for the April 2 arrival of their new album, The Terror, but this isn't stopping them from indulging their penchant for oddball releases. For Valentine's Day, the inventive outfit will be releasing a new compilation of songs on a USB stick inside of a chocolate heart.

Bear in mind that this isn't your average chocolate heart — it's dubbed an "anatomically correct heart," meaning that it's gorily designed to look like the real human organ. It was created by Dude, Sweet Chocolate in Dallas, TX, and a product description explains that it "consists of 72 percent South American dark chocolate studded with hazelnut mini whoppers and waffle cone crunch."

It costs $60 and comes with signatures from Lips members Wayne Coyne and Steven Drozd. Unfortunately, only 50 hearts were available online, and they're already sold out, so if you wanted to buy this for your sweetie on Valentine's Day, you're already too late.

As for the USB stick, it contains 15 songs, plus a Valentine's greeting, to make up a comp called Songs of Love. Nearly all of the songs are previously released, but there is some rare material (the Embryonic bonus cut "Just About Love"), plus a new cover of the Beatles' "All You Need Is Love" featuring members of Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros. Scroll past the tracklist to hear that cover.

Songs of Love:

0. Valentines Theme 2013 Greeting
1. Love Is Mind Control (ft. Stardeath and White Dwarfs)
2. Be My Head
3. Can't Exist
4. Hit Me Like You Did the First Time
5. Let Me Be It
6. Moth in the Incubator
7. Sunship Balloons
8. Thanks to You
9. Spiderbite Song
10. When You Smile
11. With You
12. Pomeii Am Gotterdammerung
13. What Is the Light?
14. Just Above Love
15. All You Need Is Love (ft. Alex and Jade of Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros)