FKA twigs Announces Her Debut Album 'LP1'

FKA twigs Announces Her Debut Album 'LP1'
UK artist FKA twigs attracted more than a few followers of the PBR&B scene with her EP2 last year, and now she's about to command our attention again, though this time with a full album release. Sticking to a format, her debut album is called LP1 and Young Turks puts the platter into retailers August 12.

Not too much has been let loose regarding the genesis of the song cycle, but FKA twig's first full-length includes 10 new songs. While the label has yet to issue teaser tracks from the release, some of the song titles include "Pendulum," "Video Girl," "Kicks" and "Lights On."

Up above, you'll find the album art, done by Jesse Kanda. You can also check out the tracklisting below, where you'll also find a few Canadian and U.S. tour dates.


1. Preface

2. Lights On
3. Two Weeks 
4. Hours
5. Pendulum

6. Video Girl

7. Numbers

8. Closer
9. Give Up
10. Kicks

Tour dates:

07/19 Chicago, IL - Pitchfork Music Festival
08/06 New York, NY - Webster Hall
08/08 Toronto, ON - Danforth
08/09 Montreal, QC - Cabaret Du Mile End
08/12 Los Angeles, CA - El Rey
08/13 San Francisco, CA - Great American Music Hall