Field Report Team with Dine Alone for Sophomore Album 'Marigolden'

Field Report Team with Dine Alone for Sophomore Album 'Marigolden'
Following word of a U.S. release on Partisan Records, Milwaukee-based folk outfit Field Report have announced plans to put out their sophomore record Marigolden on Dine Alone Records in Canada.

Due out October 7, the album was recorded in Ontario with producer Robbie Lackritz, whose former collaborators include Feist, Bahamas and Zeus.

Led by Chris Porterfield, Field Report grapple with their newfound exposure — including opening for the likes of the Counting Crows and Aimee Mann — on the new collection of songs. Downsizing from a seven-piece to a four-piece, Field Report made a conscious effort to focus their sound.

According to a press release, life on tour left Porterfield unsure "whether he was leading the charge toward an artistic epiphany or headed down a misguided path of self-destruction." The new record reflects this homesickness and anxiety, "but rather than wallow in melancholy, Porterfield finds solace and inspiration through his songs, which reveal themselves as uplifting and celebratory."

The band also recently unveiled the video for lead single "Home (Leave the Light On)," which was inspired by Porterfield's hope that "the home, wife, dog, and life he left behind in Milwaukee will still be there upon his return." Scroll past the Marigolden tracklisting to watch the brand new clip.

UPDATE: You can also hear the new song "Decision Day" below.


1. Decision Day
2. Home (Leave The Lights On)
3. Pale Rider
4. Cups and Cups
5. Ambrosia
6. Wings
7. Marigolden
8. Michelle
9. Summons
10. Enchantment