Fergus & Geronimo Announce Debut LP

Fergus & Geronimo Announce Debut LP
Denton, TX-based Fergus & Geronimo is the project of Jason Kelly and Andrew Savage. Since forming, the group have dropped a well-received set of singles on Tic Tac Totally, Transparent and Woodsist. Earlier this year, they signed with Sub Pop offshoot Hardly Art and have now revealed plans for their debut album.

Titled Unlearn, the 11-song effort draws on "black and Chicano doo-wop, the energy and atmosphere of classic soul, the precise control of Frank Zappa, psychedelia, and a thought to nearly everything in between," according to the press release.

Savage adds that cult legends Sparks are another direct influence, saying in a statement, "It is two guys making weird music with no other agenda than being creative and surprising, and that's what I want this band to be. That band is a great example of a group that makes no compromises for creativity."

Hardly Art will release Unlearn on January 18. First, on October 26, the label will release a seven-inch with the new tracks "Never Satisfied" and "Turning Blue." Both songs from that release can be streamed here.


1. "Girls With English Accents"

2. "Wanna Know What I Would Do?"

3. "Powerful Lovin'"

4. "Baby Boomer/Could You Deliver"

5. "Michael Kelly"

6. "Baby Don't You Cry"

7. "Where The Walls Are Made Of Grass"

8. "The World Never Stops"

9. "Forced Aloha"

10. "Could You Deliver"

11. "Unlearn"