Fear Re-record 'The Record' for New Album

Fear Re-record 'The Record' for New Album
Right when Fear announced their 2011 holiday single "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" / "Another Christmas Beer," the iconic L.A. punk band announced that they would be re-recording their classic debut, The Record. Now, almost a full year later, the band have released details on the redux.

The appropriately titled The Fear Record drops November 6 through the End records and is a full album redo of the 1982 original. Curiously, the reimagined set features an alternate tracklisting and now kicks off with the snotty anthem "I Love Livin' in the City," as opposed to the equally vitriolic "Let's Have a War." The jazzed-up sequencing still ends, however, with the one-two punch of "Getting the Brush" and "No More Nothing."

You can check the revamped tracklist down below and the artwork up above.

The Fear Record:

1. I Love Livin' In The City

2. New York's Alright If You Like Saxophones

3. I Don't Care About You

4. Let's Have A War

5. Gimme Some Action

6. Foreign Policy

7. Beef Boloney

8. We Destroy The Family

9. Camarillo

10. Disconnected

11. We Gotta Get Outa This Place

12. Fresh Flesh

13. Getting The Brush

14. No More Nothing