The Fall Return with 'Re-Mit' LP

The Fall Return with 'Re-Mit' LP
The Fall didn't release a new album in 2012, but unsurprisingly, the ultra-prolific post-punk band led by Mark. E. Smith will make up for that by dropping a new disc in 2013. Re-Mit will be out on May 13 in the UK via Cherry Red.

The lineup features Smith joined by Peter Greenway (guitar), Keiron Melling (drums), Elena Poulou (keyboards), and David Spurr (bass). This marks the current lineup's fourth album, as they've played on every record since 2008's Imperial Wax Solvent.

The album will be available on vinyl and CD, with a 7-inch slated to arrive on Record Store Day (April 20). That single will alternate versions of album tracks "Sir William Wray" and "Hittite Man," and will be limited to 1,500 copies worldwide.

The tracklist for Re-Mit is below, and the Fall's UK tour schedule is below that.

This is the Fall's first album since 2011's Ersatz GB.


1. No Respects (instrumental)

2. Sir William Wray

3. Kinder Of Spine

4. Noise

5. Hittite Man

6. Pre-MDMA Years

7. No Respects rev. (featuring vocals)

8. Victrola Time

9. Irish

10. Jetplane

11. Jam Song

12. Loadstones

Tour dates:

5/7 Glasgow, UK - O2 ABC

5/9 York, UK - Fibbers

5/10 Liverpool, UK - East Village Art Club

5/12 Hebden Bridge, UK - The Traders Club

5/15 Norwich, UK - The Waterfront

5/17 London, UK - The Clapham Grand

5/22 Cardiff, UK - The Globe

5/23 Bristol, UK - The Trinity Centre

5/24 Falmouth, UK - Princes Pavilion
6/8 Wakefield, UK - Long Division Festival