Fall Out Boy Detail 'American Beauty/American Psycho' LP, Share New Single

Fall Out Boy Detail 'American Beauty/American Psycho' LP, Share New Single
Punk-leaning pop group Fall Out Boy attempted to Save Rock and Roll last year, and recently announced its follow-up album American Beauty/American Psycho. The album, which is due next month, now has its full details.

The record's album art is now available above. The group shared it on their website with the following caption, including a quote from Malcom McLaren:

this photo was meant to capture the threshold between the american beauty and the american psycho… what rages on the inside- how we what we all feel is permanent and impermanent all at once. we can change but do we really want to? activate yourself, protect your dreaminess. or break it- 'because without the cracks the light couldnt get out.'

"Rock and roll doesn't necessarily mean a band. It doesn't mean a singer and it doesn't mean a lyric, really. It's that question of trying to be immortal."

malcolm mclaren 

In addition to the record's artwork, they've shared its full tracklisting. Available below, it revealed that American Beauty/American Psycho will include 11 songs from the band.

Finally, they've also shared the official audio of the LP's latest single. The poppy power ballad "The Kids Aren't Alright" can be streamed below. 

American Beauty/American Psycho will be available on January 20 via DCD2/Island Records. Pre-ordered for the album are available now here.

American Beauty/American Psycho:

1. Irresistible
2. American Beauty/American Psycho
3. Centuries
4. The Kids Aren't Alright
5. Uma Thurman
6. Jet Pack Blues
7. Novocaine
8. Fourth of July
9. Favorite Record
10. Immortals
11. Twin Skeleton's (Hotel In NYC)